Testimonials

Erin, Chapel Hill, NC
"Hello Rob and Mike,I came in on Friday, December 16, after shopping online and finding the car that I wanted at your business. I live several hours away, but I bought the Toyota Yaris after test-driving the car and interacting with Mike. The whole experience was great, and my parents and I all felt like we'd made the right choice. Two days later, when I started the car, the "check engine" light came on. Having just lost my previous car to engine problems, I was pretty upset! The car had driven just fine, but I didn't want to take any chances. We contacted you, and Rob told us to take it to our local Toyota dealer, and that you were very sorry, and that you'd cover all expenses. This is a bit delayed, but I wanted to say THANK YOU SO MUCH for proving yourselves to be an excellent place to buy a car. Your kindness and integrity are much appreciated, and I will be happy to recommend you to anyone. "

Erin, Chapel Hill, NC
Jon D. Crawfordsville, IN
"Nate, thanks for your help on the Camry. The process was really easy. It was good to see first hand why you guys are selling so many cars."

Jon D. Crawfordsville, IN
Kent S.
"Thanks for your service yesterday. We could use a car sales center like yours in our area. The car handles much better with the new tires...thanks. "

Kent S.
Emily W
"After avoiding the need to purchase a vehicle for over a year, I was referred to AutoExpress by a friend in late July 2011. I purchased a 2007 Honda Odyssey Touring on August 9, 2011. My entire experience was very positive. Mike was excellent to work with. Mike, Rob and Nate followed-up on any of my requests promptly and thoroughly. Thank you! "

Emily W
Brittany and Kyle P.  Lafayette, IN
"Thank you so much for helping us buy our 2005 Dodge Dakota! Dave responded to my online inquiry very quickly. It was great to see all your photos and the Carfax first on your website, we didn't have to waste any time wandering around the lot trying to make a decision. Upon arriving Dave got me ready for a test drive very quickly, and I appreciated the freedom of taking it out on my own so I could try it out on the highway and stop and get approval from a friend. Dave was also very nice about working with me even though I was trying to make this big decision while my husband was still at work and he was patient while I texted or called my husband on breaks to explain where we were at with the purchase. I also appreciate your honesty about our trade-in. You also made the loan process very easy, everything was explained well and we were given a good timeline of when to expect an answer. When we actually got to signing all the paperwork, Dave made sure we understood it all and I really felt comfortable during the whole process, not at all like our last experience with a different dealer when we really just felt like we were being taken advantage of! In summary, thank you for your cooperation and consideration while we were trying to make such an important decision, and thank you for working to build a relationship of trust with us, and thank you for thanking us for our business! It really was the no-pressure atmosphere you promised. "

Brittany and Kyle P. Lafayette, IN
Bill from the Mitchell Agency
"Congratulations - You've come a long way in a short period of time. I am very proud of you! You and your staff deserve all the praise and success. I'm very thankful to be working with you. Let me know if I can be of any help. Take Care,"

Bill from the Mitchell Agency
Mike H.
"I saw the article in the paper, Congrats to you and your team. I must admit as happy as I was for you I was not surprised about the award. You and your team are fair, honest and pleasure to deal with. I have seen a ton of your front oval logo plates as well as many rear decals as well. I have always hated those stickers, your is the first I have ever left on my vehicle. I will be back to buy again. P.S. don’t forget if you ever get a Mini Cooper on your lot call me. The wife wants one. Thanks, Happy selling. "

Mike H.
Jim H. Monticello, Indiana
"I've bought a few cars in my day, but I can't remember it being so easy. Thank you for making the purchase of my 04 Ranger happen! I also can't remember feeling so good about a truck purchase. I always had the feeling that I got put upside down in a vehicle. Truck's running fine and is perfect for my business. Is it okay if I tell everybody? Once again, Thanks!"

Jim H. Monticello, Indiana
Bill and Nancy V.,  Lafayette, IN, purchased a 2005 Honda Odyssey.   Testimonial.  February 6, 2011
"You've "Got it together!" THANK YOU for all the good you are doing for our Lafayette, IN area and Families!! Our son-in-law was driving on 350 South a couple of months ago and saw a 2005 Honda Odyssey on your 2306 Veterans Memorial Parkway South, Lafayette, IN lot. (I had just looked at a brand-new Honda Odyssey but didn't like the ~$40,000 on the price tag.) Bill and I came. We saw. We liked. We bought and oh the pleasure of the entire experience! Just today there was a man who pulled his vehicle up beside ours in the church parking lot and said, "Nice car!" (He also had a Honda Odyssey - a 2006.) I quickly began sharing the kudos of Auto Express.com: 1) no pressure, 2) knowledgeable and helpful service, 3) each vehicle has a service and accident report, 4) good warranty program, 5) the knowledge (and peace of mind) that before they put their vehicles "on the lot" they have a reputable, local auto service center 'check out the vehicles' and 6) Auto Express.com pays for the vehicles to be 'ready to buy,' and last, but not least, 7) their management and staff are definite "keepers!" We would HIGHLY recommend Auto Express.com to anyone looking for a dependable, trustworthy, reputable place to look for their next vehicle. "

Bill and Nancy V., Lafayette, IN, purchased a 2005 Honda Odyssey. Testimonial. February 6, 2011
Mike and Brenda F.
"We had a great experience purchasing our first car through Auto Express. It was so nice being able to look at the cars on the lot and not have a salesman breathing down our neck. When we decided to test drive a car it was brought up to the front door. Once we decided on a vehicle we were with the same employee throughout the entire process. Robby Elam was fantastic to work with. We will definitely go to Auto Express the next time we are looking for a new car. Sincerely, "

Mike and Brenda F.
Tom B. Maumee, OH
"Buying a car in Lafayette from Toledo 200 miles away, didn't seem like such a great idea...no inspection, no tire kicking, no test drive...and who are these people anyway? Typical questions any buyer would ask. But everyone was honest in their descriptions, gave me straightforward answers, had accurate and detailed photos, and cut a great deal. This is a serious and first class auto sales operation concerned with their reputation and level of honesty. "

Tom B. Maumee, OH
Isabel, Isaac and Jacob
"We have been waiting for this car for ever! I love your store. We decided to call you Uncle Auto. You're the king! You have the best cars in the WORLD! Thank you, my Mom is so happy! "

Isabel, Isaac and Jacob
Bob S.
""Car shopping is a time consuming, stressful and typically adversarial venture for most folks. Our experience at Auto Express was a major relief from the usual, "Let me talk to my manager" routine that we've encountered on most car lots in the past. The atmosphere is relaxed, with no pressure, yet very helpful and patient. I am a very skeptical buyer by nature and found that the cars offered at Auto Express were the best value for my money and the staff is very pleasant to do business with. There is a culture of doing business the "right way" at this dealership and after much thought, research, indecision and several test drives, we found the perfect car for our family. I strongly encourage every car shopper to at least visit this lot and experience the friendly culture that the Auto Express team has created. We are lucky enough to live in the local community, however, it would be worth a long drive to visit this dealership and buy the perfect car if someone is interested in saving a couple thousand dollars. " "

Bob S.
David and Traci Bohn
""We would like to express our appreciation for the ease of doing business and the upfront prices we encountered while doing business with Nate and Rob at Auto Express. Having previously worked in New Car sales I am very familiar with the car buying process and the haggling that goes along with it. We were pleasantly surprised when I was able to negotiate via email with Auto Express and all but sign the papers before we arrived. My wife and I drove over 3 hours to give our business to Auto Express and would gladly do it again. The atmosphere was more like talking to an old friend rather than a stranger; we even sat around and watched the end of a basketball game. Go Buckeyes!!" "We would not hesitate to recommend Auto Express to a friend or family member." "

David and Traci Bohn
Mr. & Mrs. Perino
""Thank you for the great service yesterday [February 15, 2010]. It was well worth the 2 hour drive. Jim has already told 2 people of the great service he received at your place. Hopefully you will get a couple more customers out of it." "

Mr. & Mrs. Perino
Allen and Sandra LeClaire, Lafayette
""My husband and I were only in the process of thinking about buying a car this year. We had a pretty good idea of what we were looking for, but didn't know if we could swing a car payment at this time. I was checking in the newspaper one day for vehickles, and Auto Express had an add for what we were looking for, and also listed the website address to see further pictures and information. When I went to the website, I was impressed with how informational it was. Not only did it have all the information about the car, the price was listed (which was under Kelly Blue Book Value), a Car Fax Report was available, a ton of images, a video, and any other information you could possibly want to know about it. And to top that all off, the website was very user friendly. Unlike "other websites" out there, that tell you to please contact the dealer for more information. I feel like I had all my questions answered, and all I had to do was show up there and do some talking. I went to the dealer without my musband, and asked them if I could test drive the car. I did not get "The Female Treatment" that so many other car dealers seem to dish out. I was very impressed with how they treated me. After I test drove the car, I went home and called my husband who works out of town, and is gone alot, and he told me to go back and put some money down to hold until he could get home. When he got home later that week, we ended up buying the car. We truly feel that we were treated very well, and we not mislead in any way. We are very pleased with our new car, and feel it will serve us well for many years to come. Thank you Robbie and Rob, for all of your hard work in making this a reality for us." "

Allen and Sandra LeClaire, Lafayette
Tiarra & Mike Battee
""Thank you for the time you put in negotiating with the finance company. Thank you for going the extra mile to make the down payment and the monthly payments lower than what we expected. Our Silver Chrysler 300 drives and looks great. I will definitely spread the word, you guys are were wonderful." "

Tiarra & Mike Battee
TJ & Brandy Overman
""My wife and I recently purchased a 2006 Hyundai Sonata from Auto Express. It was a nice change from most of the dealerships that we have been to. There were no high pressure, pushy sales people. However, the staff was very helpful in finding the right car for us and our needs, in our price range. They showed us many good options and then gave their honest opinions about what was right for us. We will definitely be back for our next car purchase. Thank you to everyone at Auto Express. We love our new car!" "

TJ & Brandy Overman
Elaine & Peter Kubsch, Rossville, Indiana
""We bought a 2003 Hyundai Sonata for our daughter back in July and were very happy with the quality of the car, the polite and honest salespeople, and the price. We had such a pleasant experience that we returned to AutoExpress when our son needed a new vehicle. We were just as happy with the 2002 Dodge Ram pickup that we ended up buying for him as we were with our daughter's car. I really appreciated having the CarFax report readily available. Both vehicles had some minor work that needed to be done, and AutoExpress took care of it at no charge and provided us with a free rental while the work was being done. I would highly recommend buying from AutoExpress and intend to return when it is time for me to purchase my next car." "

Elaine & Peter Kubsch, Rossville, Indiana
Brett and Barbra N. Lafayette
""We would like to thank Robby and Nate as well as the entire staff at Auto express for the wonderful service they have provided on our recent purchase of a 2005 Suzuki Verona. The no pressure sales and care they give each customer is outstanding. After we purchased the car it ran into an issue with the air bag system and the horn when I explained the problem they were just as courteous and helpful as well as apologetic for the problem. Without hesitation they had me bring the car back so they could take care of the problem the only cost to me was a $50 dollar deductible Auto express took care of all parts and labor. They even gave us a loaner car to drive sothat we were not without needed transportation' until the problem was resolved this goes well above and beyond any used car dealer I have ever dealt with .. Auto Express has high business and ethical standards that are refreshing, unlike some othetbusinesses that are high pressure and only care about the sale and not the customer. In today's economy _customer service and quality are something we are all looking for, So if you want a nice vehicle with a warranty, carfax report, and outstanding personnel service go to Auto Express or look at their website and get detailed information about any car in their inventory or even usetheir locator service in which they will find the car you are looking for. I can honestly say when we are looking for a second or our next car they have earned our repeat business in the future." "

Brett and Barbra N. Lafayette
Danny and Tracy Vessels, Lafayette, IN 47909  Purchased a 2005 Chrysler 300, testimonial received 3/
""We would recommend Auto Express to anyone because of their honest and friendly service. We were not promised anything that we did not receive. Nate and Jeremy are very professional and very courteous. If you want a good, honest deal, visit Auto Express. Good luck growing your business. Honesty will keep your customers happy and returning. We had been looking for a vehicle for a while and at Auto Express we did not at any time feel pressured to buy anything. Thank you for everything!" "

Danny and Tracy Vessels, Lafayette, IN 47909 Purchased a 2005 Chrysler 300, testimonial received 3/
Mark & Adam Kirby, West Point, Indiana purchased a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder Covertible.  Testi
""Recently my son Adam and I decided to check around for a newer car for him. While driving past, one caught my eye at Auto Express. It was a sharp looking Eclipse Spyder, just what Adam was looking for. I stopped in, looked it over, and took it for a test drive. I was immediately impressed with how clean the car was. The test drive was very positive so I called Adam to have him come up. Adam fell in love at first sight. He drove the car and was very excited. Auto Express had obviously taken the time to check this car out. It was solid, no rattles, and in very good condition. Back at the dealership we sat down and discussed terms. It was an honest, straight forward conversation. I did not feel like I was being fooled or taken advantage of. We easily came to terms that I thought were very fare. Adam loves the car and there have been no surprises. I would and have recommended friends check out Auto Express. It is easy to see that they take the extra time to do a better job." "

Mark & Adam Kirby, West Point, Indiana purchased a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder Covertible. Testi
John M and Rennee M Martin Monticello, IN purchased a 2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer
""Thanks so much for helping us get the 2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer! My husband just loves it! Thanks for getting the new floor mats too. We were impressed with having the car history report in the vehicle and the price when we looked at the Trailbazer. Thanks! Rennee Martin""

John M and Rennee M Martin Monticello, IN purchased a 2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Gregory and Connie Budreau, Lafayette IN 47909, purchased a 2003 GMC Yukon.  Testimonial received 5-
""I just wanted to emphasize how happy I was doing business with Auto Express. It meant alot to me that you had the interior steam cleaning done for me to get the carpets perfect. I especially like the way you treat women!""

Gregory and Connie Budreau, Lafayette IN 47909, purchased a 2003 GMC Yukon. Testimonial received 5-
Curt, Angie and Jenny Slyder, Brookston IN, purchased a 2002 Chevy Impala.  Testimonial received 5-1
""My step daughter and I purchased a 2002 Chevy Impala from you guys in March. Shortly after bringing it home, it had a small problem. You not only lived up to your warranty, but did more than was necessary by paying 100% of the cost to fix it. You also loaned us a car while the Impala was being fixed and went out of your way to make it as easy for us as possible. My step daughter loves the car. My wife and I are very pleased. We also appreciated your no pressure sales approach and the fact you talked my step daughter out of a more expensive car that would not have been as good a deal. Since my wife and I will both need new cars in the future, we will very likely be back. We highly recommend Auto Express to anyone who wants a good car from honest people with a no-pressure sales approach.""

Curt, Angie and Jenny Slyder, Brookston IN, purchased a 2002 Chevy Impala. Testimonial received 5-1
Jessica and Toby Arndt, Lafayette IN, purchased a 2000 Honda Odyssey. Testimonial received 8-09-08 a
""My husband and I had been searching for a used Honda van for quite some tire. We drove by Auto Express and there was a nice used van on their lot. We drove the van and loved it, it ran well and was clean. We had a trade and Jeremy and Nate gave us a good price for our trade. They worked with us to get everything we wanted without pressuring us. I hope that we can do business with them in the future, and I hope they can grow their business in the Lafayette area! Thank you! "

Jessica and Toby Arndt, Lafayette IN, purchased a 2000 Honda Odyssey. Testimonial received 8-09-08 a
Mike and Alison Poorman, Fishers, IN, purchased a 2004 Honda Pilot.  Testimonial received 12/22/08 a
""We found a car posted online by Auto Express and came up to Lafayette from the northside of Indy to check it out. They were great about answering our questions over email and by phone. When we arrived the car had been cleaned and was ready for us to test drive. The car was in great condition. We decided to buy it and after an hour and a half we had our car and a great rate on it too! They even put on new wiper blades for us. We were also very glad to have a warranty for the car. We also appreciated the kids area they had, it helped keep our 2 year old busy. Thanks guys!""

Mike and Alison Poorman, Fishers, IN, purchased a 2004 Honda Pilot. Testimonial received 12/22/08 a
Steve W.
"My name is Steve W. and I bought the 2010 Ford Escape XLT, on April 14th 2012. Mike Cochran was very nice and had a very busy day but still was able to help us finance and get us the car that we wanted. I would recomend them to anyone. Everyone was very nice and all the vehicles they have are quality cars. They made us feel at ease to buy a vehicle and did not hassle us to look at another vehicle that we were not interested in. Thank you everyone at Auto Express. "

Steve W.
Jill A.
"I wanted to send a quick note to thank you for making the car buying process so much less intimidating. After visiting nearly every used car lot in the area, I was exhausted from the head games. Your no pressure sales approach was refreshing and inspiring. We were extremely pleased with both the vehicle we bought and the service we received. Thanks again, we will be back! "

Jill A.
Kim P.
"Mike, I just want to say thank you to you, and all the staff at Auto Express for your kindness and professionalism. Making a long distance purchase is very stressful but you made it an absolute joy!! The jeep is exactly as you said it was. I can't tell you how much I appreciate your honesty and for always returning my emails promptly and making this as easy as possible. They said I missed you by about an hr.....wish I had the opportunity to thank you in person!!!! I would definately make future purchases at your facility!! It was well worth the trip and I'd do it again in a heartbeat!! Once again, Thank You!! -Kim PS...I will be contacting you prob within a month or so to talk about the extended warranty"

Kim P.
Tiffany H.
"Curt-Thanks for the great car buying experience. It's not very often that you are able to say you had a fast and friendly zero hassle car deal. Everyone at Auto Express should be proud of the service they provide!"

Tiffany H.
Pam T.
"Nate, Robby...thank you so much for such a pleasant (actually it was fun!) car-buying-experience. I love honest people and being a single female shopping for a car, well, you can get all kinds of aggressive car salesmen that see you as not-so-knowledgable. I really appreciated your treatment of me and I felt that you guys really DO care about how you sell cars. I hope I can send many referrals your way. Thank you for your integrity, your professionalism, your high quality inventory and your awesome pricing! "

Pam T.
Brian and Amanda M.
"We recently purchased a 2011 Mazda 3. We had such a wonderful experience buying a car. We worked with Curt to find the best car for me. We test drove several cars with no pressure at all. The process was very quick and easy. Mike helped with the paperwork. I drove my car off the lot the day after I test drove it. I have had my car a week now and absolutely love it! Thank you all very much! "

Brian and Amanda M.
Paul
"Nate, I want to take a moment and congratulate you and your organization. In my 65 plus years I have never had a more enjoyable experience purchasing a car. Your selection was excellent, people superb, and follow up after the sale was pleasant surprise. Having been in sales all my life I readily recognize hot air and someone being pushy. There was none of that at Auto Express. Buying any auto can be distressing for some folks but as I said, I’ve never had a better experience and you have made a return customer…actually I’m looking forward to it!! Thanks Again. Sincerely, "

Paul
Dawn D.
"We worked with Robby a nd Rob on our purchase of a 2010 Dodge Charger on 1/12/13. We absolutely loved the experience! No pressure and lots of kindness made the sale. Very happy with our trade in allowance and willingness to work with us. I will recommend everyone I know to Auto Express. P.S. I have received many, many compliments on the vehicle we purchased, it is in excellent shape! "

Dawn D.
Jeff and Carol S.
"Just wanted to drop a line to say Thank You for the great experience we had shopping for a car at your facility. Everyone we came in contact with was courteous, and we never felt any pressure from anybody. We walked the lot, and looked at many cars before deciding on a 2011 Ford Taurus SEL. My wife is extremely happy with her new car. Thanks again for everything, we'll be back, and we'll tell anyone who asks where to shop for their next car. "

Jeff and Carol S.
Randy D. (Aurora, IL)
" We just bought our second automobile from Auto Express a month ago (May/2013). My wife thought I was crazy to drive about 3 hours to go and buy a car, but she wanted to do it the second time. At first we went to auto express because of the low price. The second time we went for the low price, the shopping experience, and how the cars are improved before selling. When buying a used car you are taking more risk because you do not know what you are getting, but I think that auto express does the best they can to give you a reasonable price, lots of information about the car, and reasonable improvements to the car. I almost hate to give a testimonial because I want to keep this place a secret, but they deserve it for such a great place to buy a car."

Randy D. (Aurora, IL)
Sandy S. and Kailee S., Bloomington
"We found a 2011 Ford Fusion on line, and drove 2 hours to come take a look at it. Auto Express had put new tires on the car. We test drove it and my Daughter loved the car. Curt was our salesman and went out of his way to help get the deal through. The owner was so helpful to get the financing through for both my daughter and me a a cosigner. The car was below the black book price.They have so many nice cars on their lot. I would drive again just to deal with them. Thank you Auto Express, We are 3 weeks out and my daughter loves the car!! "

Sandy S. and Kailee S., Bloomington
By LA from Lafayette, IN
"Looked for weeks for a good price on a newer used vehicle. Best prices, hands down on this lot. Waited too long to make a decision on the first car and it sold, lesson learned. Nearly same car was on the lot within a week, I bought it the next day. $2,000 - 3,000 under everyone else. Car checked, cleaned and ready to go with no pressure sales. I was looking all over the US on Cars.com and they were local - my lucky day. Worth the trip if you are not local to Lafayette, IN, . Prices are on the car, carfax on the dash. "

By LA from Lafayette, IN
Helen M. Lafayette, IN
"David Wilson was our sales rep., and he did a great job. The SUV is all he said it was, and more. I would recommend David to anyone, especially since his hair is truly blonde. "

Helen M. Lafayette, IN
Miguel and Irene M., Frankfort, IN
"We would like to thank the Auto Express reps TJ and David for making our purchase a great experience! We just love our Buick Enclave!!! You guys made everything so much easier and we thank you very much! I highly recommend this place! "

Miguel and Irene M., Frankfort, IN
Kate H., Lafayette, In
" I was looking to buy my first car, something used but a recent model. When I first came to test drive a few cars, I felt very comfortable and not at all rushed. The staff was very friendly and available if I had questions. I went back the second time with my dad to test drive and purchase a Ford Focus. TJ helped us and was very friendly and answered all the questions we had. He even gave good recommendations for lunch while we waited to hear back from banks for financing. I've been very pleased with my car and the effort from Auto Express in keeping things moving. "

Kate H., Lafayette, In
Terry D., Troy, MO
"Just wanted to take a sec to tell you that my wife Karan really likes the Lexus. She was a bit hesitant and going back in years but she’s glad she did. She loves the pearl white. I Really appreciate the ease of doing business with you and how polite an helpful your guys were getting the other car cleaned out and moved to the new car. I usually trade one car a year and sometimes even more and will definitely look you up when getting ready to do so again and I don’t say that lightly again really appreciate it. Thanks "

Terry D., Troy, MO
Mike and Phyllis S., Greenwood, Indiana
"We have had our 2013 Mazda cx-9 for a month now and love it completely. Curt did a super job processing the transaction. We will come back for a replacement when this vehicle is no longer reliable but know that will be many years away. In the meantime, you will receive our recommendation to all our friends and relatives. Thanks again!"

Mike and Phyllis S., Greenwood, Indiana
Scott L., Lafayette, In
"We really had an easy time looking around and not being bothered by salesmen. Your salesmen were on hand to answer our questions. Overall this was a very good experience. With all the info on each car located on your website and on the dashboard, this made our search very easy. "

Scott L., Lafayette, In
Stephanie ~2011 Ford Fusion
"I have bought 2 cars now from Auto Express and have been very happy with each one. The cars are very clean and the free car fax is also very nice! The service is great and there isn't someone stalking you when you are out looking at cars. I have worked with two different salesmen, Robby and Mike. They were both very helpful and wanted us to get what we wanted. There was no pressure and they were friendly. I recommend Auto Express to everyone who asks about getting a vehicle. Auto Express is a gold mine that will continue to grow! "

Stephanie ~2011 Ford Fusion
Mike L., Lafayette, IN
"I've personally bought several cars from Auto Express over the last 5 years and have referred friends and family. Auto Express has always gone above and beyond for us. It's the only car dealership we deal with. The entire staff is very customer-focused."

Mike L., Lafayette, IN
Ken N., Lafayette, IN
"Super quick, super easy, no pressure. We worked with Dave test driving a few cars. We picked one, wrote a check, and were out in around 20 minutes. We would definitely recommend Auto Express. "

Ken N., Lafayette, IN
Andy L., Carmel, In
"It was best and pleasant experience purchasing an used SUV last week. It was worth the drive from Indianapolis to buy one. We experienced no hassle and ease transition on my old car during the trade in negotiation and we felt that you were fair to us. Thank you for making this smooth and pleasant for us! YES we love our SUV!"

Andy L., Carmel, In
Ed and Barb C,, Flora
" We have been looking for a used car for several weeks. We have gone to many used car dealers and we were very impressed with the amount of vehicles to choose from and the way the vehicles were displayed with the basic monthly pricing listed on the windows. This gave us an idea of what type and year of vehicle would meet our budget. We also did not receive any high pressure sales pitches to which we really appreciated. We talked with Curt Beaman who was a very pleasant young man who was very helpful and informative in our purchasing our 2011 Buick Enclave. Again no high pressure sales. We were able to test drive any vehicle we wanted. The only problem we had was the decision as to which vehicle to purchase. Auto Express and Curt needs an A+ rating. Thank you."

Ed and Barb C,, Flora
Cindy O., Indianapolis, IN
": WOW! This dealership is truly one of a kind. I'm certain my testimonial won't do Robby, Mike, and this dealership justice, but I'm gonna give it my best shot. My son needed a car asap. He and I began looking on-line (cars.com, autotrader, etc.) Monday evening 6/9/14. We found a 2007 Ford Focus Hatch manual listed by Auto Express. We compared it to several other vehicles on-line but none of the other vehicles offered as much value. Also, maybe one of the other dozen or so cars included a free carfax report. Everyone knows a free carfax report is essential when purchasing a used vehicle. My son was really taken by the Focus, so we decided to phone the dealership the next morning to see if the car was still available. (We live on the southside of Indianapolis, and we were both due to work the next day, so we were unable to be at the dealership when they opened. We would have if we could have...) Anyway, I called the dealership first thing the next morning. Robby told me that the car was still available, but that someone was currently test driving it. He said the people arrived hours before the dealership opened. I asked Robby to please call me if they didn't buy the car. A couple hours later I received a call saying that the Focus was still available. I assured Robby that my son and I would be there within hours. When we pulled into the lot, it was so assuring to see that Auto Express was not a dingy corner car dealer - Nice newer building, with numerous very nice cars. We immediately spotted the Focus and were so happy to find it to be in excellent shape, just as the pictures had depicted. We entered the dealership and met Robby who immediately went to work to find a plate and the key so we could take it for a test drive. We drove the car and found everything to be in working order. The interior was in great shape. When we returned to Auto Express we told Robby that we wanted to have a mechanic on our side of town check the engine. He told us we could have the car for 24 hours. So we drove the car back to Indianapolis that night. The next day we first took the car to AutoZone (they check certain mechanical things for free). AutoZone could not get a read on the alternator and urged us to take the car to a shop that could hook it up to a machine for a more thorough diagnostic check. So we took the car to Firestone. They charged us $24.99 (totally worth it!) to check the battery and alternator. We were told that the battery was fully charged but the alternator was not functioning and needed to be replaced. They quoted us $441.79 for labor and parts. We left Firestone at approximately 6:10pm to drive back to Auto Express. On the way, I called Mike at Auto Express to tell him about the alternator. I told him that we were on our way to him, that my son was driving the Focus (with a bad alternator), and that I was following him in my car. I told him that we would be there asap but that we would likely arrive past their closing time of 7pm. He assured me it was no problem. To my complete surprise, Mike said Auto Express would replace the alternator at no charge AND would give us a lot car to drive until the Focus was ready. I couldn't believe it. Up until this deal, I had never had a favorable used car buying experience. Auto Express did just as Mike promised. (By the way, the Focus we bought was a 2007, the lot car my son drove was a 2012!) Two days later, the Focus was ready for us to pick up. Mike told us we could pick up the car ANYTIME! - So cool! Mike didn't have to be there when we returned the lot car and picked up the Focus. As a matter of fact, Mike said we could pick it up at whatever time was convenient for us - whether the dealership was open or closed! Extraordinary! Who does this, seriously? Auto Express: great business, great integrity, great people *Robby and Mike*! Thank you! I will refer others to you. And I will definitely consider Auto Express for future car purchases. "

Cindy O., Indianapolis, IN
Katie, Terre Haute, In
"Great experience!We drove over 2 hours to purchase our vehicle. They were helpful answering our questions over the phone before we made the drive. This was by far the easiest and smoothest car buying experience we have had. Right before we made the purchase they noticed that the drivers side window was not working so they called our local dealer to set up an appointment for us, so that we would not have to make the long drive again. I would definitely recommend them to anyone."

Katie, Terre Haute, In
John R., Linton, In
"Yesterday, I purchased a 2014 Ram 2500 pickup truck from AutoExpress. My first contact with AutoExpress (resulting from an internet search that provided much information through Carguru) was a phone conversation with Rob. I inquired about a pickup that met my parameters. He said that the truck was being considered by another couple. He was respectful of the other couple’s priority while being courteous to me. A call back from Curt came later that day, within the time promised, and I was informed that the other couple had purchased the truck. The next day I called Curt and expressed my interest in a similar truck. Curt returned my call within an hour and told me that the manager had located a similar truck. Curt told me about the truck, and I arranged to drive to Lafayette, about 2 hours and 45 minutes, in a few days to confirm that I wanted to purchase. The truck was reserved for 1 week with a $250 payment. Curt kept me informed throughout the process about the prep of the truck. He was timely in his communications and each representation that Curt made to me about the truck was correct. Curt was courteous, prompt, thorough, and professional, and the transaction took only a few minutes . Great job to all who worked with me. Thanks much. "

John R., Linton, In
Richard W.
"My wife and I had a great experience with the staff at Auto Express. Curt Beaman made our purchase of a 214 Jeep Compass very informative as to financing and closing the deal. We were well pleased. 3 years ago, we purchased 2008 Ford Fusion from them. We are very happy and recommend this dealership for your next vehicle purchase. "

Richard W.
Valorie H.  - proud owner of the 2012 Blue Candy Metallic Ford Fiesta SES
"Hi! Almost 2 months ago, I came in to look at a Ford Fiesta that was listed on carfax website. I'm not one to roam car lots because the salesman drive me nuts following me looking at the cars. Curt Beaman met me when I started to walk in the door and was very helpful. I had loads of questions about the 2012 Ford Fiesta. Curt answered my questions and was willing to find the answer elsewhere if he didn't know. The staff at Auto Express were all very nice and laid back. No pressure or pushing to sell. When we found the car fob battery was low they offered to put in a new one. My paperwork to get title changed came quickly and when I visited the BMV , the lady who waited on me stated she got her last 2 cars at Auto Express. I love my new (new to me) car and will definitely recommend Auto Express to anyone looking for a good deal and a nice vehicle. "

Valorie H. - proud owner of the 2012 Blue Candy Metallic Ford Fiesta SES
David J., Battle Ground, IN
"NOT PUSHY! Kind, courteous, and helpful. Very happy with the before and after process. Will definitely be a repeat customer and have told several people how easy and stress free they made a difficult situation. Thank you."

David J., Battle Ground, IN
Mike C., Lockport, IL
"I recently bought a vehicle from Curt. I called on a car that had no pictures online yet. He described it very honestly including a few flaws. I drove 2 plus hours to see the vehicle and it was as described. Auto Express appraised my trade and offered more than another dealer. Curt was easy to deal with and even though I am a few hours away I would buy there again. "

Mike C., Lockport, IL
Michael R. C., West Lafayette, IN
"I purchased a 2008 Toyota Yaris from the Veterans Parkway location in Lafayette, IN on 5/28/15. I just wanted to say that the experience was fantastic, and Curt Beaman, the representative that helped me was fantastic the entire time. He made the process as easy and painless as possible, and helped me fully understand any questions I had. I would easily recommend others to check out that Auto Express location. Thank you again!"

Michael R. C., West Lafayette, IN
Samuel B., Lafayette, IN
"Recently bought a family vehicle from Auto Express. Excellent experience all around! Absolutely recommended for any future vehicle purchase. Friendly and knowledgeable salespeople made the process painless and enjoyable. Very happy and will return for more cars in the future! Every dealership in the state should operate the same way Auto Express does! "

Samuel B., Lafayette, IN
Bryan H., Logansport, IN
"We recently purchased a 2003 Ford Mustang from Auto Express in Lafayette. The entire experience was very positive and a nice change from the hassle often experienced with other used car dealerships. The sales representatives we worked with were friendly and informative without being pushy. The entire purchase process was very quick and user friendly. I have been and will continue to recommend Auto Express to others."

Bryan H., Logansport, IN
Will S., Lafayette, IN
"Hello, my name is William Salloom and I just wanted to say how happy I am with Auto Express Lafayette Indiana, and the car I bought from them (2012 Honda Civic LX sedan) . I read about the no-haggle negotiations at this store and wanted to come in and see the deals they had. I gave them a call and a gentleman by the name of Travis really helped me out. In fact, the store was in the process of closing for the day, and Travis let me come in and test drive a couple of cars 20-30 minutes after the store closed. This business doesn't behave like other dealers because they do not pressure you while you are test driving, you ride solo and get to experience it all by yourself with no external influences, and they are genuinely nice. The next day I ended up making a deal with Curt Beaman. He helped me get the car financed at a low rate and was very helpful. This is where things could've gone wrong but didn't. I was renting a car from a local place and needed my new car that day. However, repairs needed to be done before they could give it to me, and the cost of renting a car for another week would've cost me hundreds. To help me out they gave me a loaner car for almost a week which was the same model as the one I bought. This was all cleared by the manager of Auto Express named, Robbie, who was also very nice. I am very happy with my new car. All in all, Auto Express in Lafayette, Indiana is a friendly business and I intend to buy my cars there in the future. I recommend this business if you want to deal with honest people and avoid haggling and shady dealers. If you go to this Auto Express in Lafayette, I recommend talking to Curt, Travis, or Robbie. Thank you. Sincerely,"

Will S., Lafayette, IN
Emily B, Lafayette
"We had been looking for an all wheel drive vehicle for some time. We walked into Auto Express and left with a remarkable all wheel drive vehicle that same day! TJ Overman was PHENOMENAL to work with, as was the whole staff. Super friendly, moved quickly and are not pushy whatsoever! So thankful for their awesome work!"

Emily B, Lafayette
Cindy and Brandon A., Lafayette, IN
"We purchased a 2008 Chevrolet Impala with the help Curt Beaman. We told him our parameters, and he helped us search for an affordable, nice-looking car! We will definitely be back! Car buying made easy with no pressure from the Customer Service Representative. We were very happy, and Curt was very courteous, quick, and worked with us to get the deal we wanted! Thank you so much!"

Cindy and Brandon A., Lafayette, IN
Jim M., Zionsville, In
"Dear AutoExpress- I just wanted to let you know how pleased and impressed I was with your staff's professionalism and helpfulness during my recent purchase of a 2014 Volkswagen Passat (especially TJ Overman). I will recommend you to anyone that needs a vehicle."

Jim M., Zionsville, In
Ryan M., Lafayette, IN
"We came into Auto Express on a cold dreary day right as it started to pour down rain. My wife and I immediately said to each other that this is a terrible day to go car shopping, but the Auto Express crew went out into the monsoon and pulled the car we wanted under their covered parking. From that point on we were taken care of very well and had a great experience buying our new Tahoe. Not only does Auto Express have the best inventory in town, but their customer service is also top notch. We will definitely be buying our next car from Curt and his team at Auto Express."

Ryan M., Lafayette, IN
Donald G., Brownsburg, IN
"FINALLY.....a company that does not take all day for the salesman to run back an forth to get at a price the new to you car or trade-in is worth. We were genuinely surprised by not being hovered by sales personnel. They have no commissions, no pressure, and no-dicker-sticker pricing. We can buy with confidence because of the lengths Auto Express goes to, to make sure the car we bought is sound, and in the best condition with a complete safety check, and fixing any problematic areas, as in our case, putting on brand new tires. They have a Carfax report, are in line with Kelly Blue Book pricing, and have all their ducks in a row when the buyer arrives. Our salesman, Travis Thayer, was knowledgeable, and professional, and went to great lengths to make us feel at ease. All-in-all, a GREAT car buying experience."

Donald G., Brownsburg, IN
 Jeffrey B. and Ashley Q.
" To the Staff at Auto Express, First I would just like to say thank you. You have been wonderful to my family each time we’ve been on your lot. Whether we were looking, test dirving, or getting a trade in value, you guys were absolutely awesome. We bought a 2014 Ford Fusion yesterday. A couple days prior, I came in with my two young daughters to test drive the vehicle that we bought. Entering the store, I was greeted formally, like I always have been. You guys got me into the car in a matter of minutes, and even offered to pull the car to wherever I was parked so that I could easily transfer car seats for my children. Never once making me feel like I was inconveniencing you. After returning from my test drive I had some questions that were immediately answered. I appreciated the honesty and never once felt like you were trying to push a sale. My boyfriend came in yesterday to buy the vehicle that I test drove and he had nothing but positive things to say. He said that he arrived at 1:00pm and left the lot with our new vehicle by 1:30pm. He was impressed by the honesty of the staff and appreciated the convenience they offered by getting him in and out quickly. All in all, we would just like to say thank you again. For being a wholesome group of people. You guys are great and have forever earned our business. Thank you Mike for all of your help! It was greatly appreciated! "

Jeffrey B. and Ashley Q.
Nolan W., Crawfordsville
"I had been looking for a particular vehicle for over a year when I found what I was looking for on-line at Auto Express. When we arrived there, Robbie Elam showed us the vehicle. The vehicle was a 2014 Toyota Sienna van; it was what we were looking for. We really appreciated not being under stress or pressure to buy the van. We bought the van. We liked it then and now three months later, we still like it and no problems! When we are ready for another vehicle, we will start looking at Auto Express! "

Nolan W., Crawfordsville
Richard S. Crawfordsville, IN
" Great place friendly service and quality vehicles."

Richard S. Crawfordsville, IN
Bridgett and Dennis R.
"I'm not usually a reviewer but these guys deserve a great one. I cannot say enough good things about this dealership and the crew! We worked with Curt through the purchase process and it couldn't have been easier. He was great. Since our purchase, we have had a few reasons to contact them again. I continued to be impressed. I very highly recommend Auto Express. They definitely have our future used car business. Thanks again guys!!!"

Bridgett and Dennis R.
Brian H., Monticello, IN
"My wife and I came in on Saturday, July 9th, and purchased a 2012 Dodge Journey. We called ahead to let them know what we were coming to look at. They had made sure this car was on hold for us. Robby was our salesman. he greeted us right away and was wonderful throughout the buying process. We had our 8yr old with us and he was very patient while we attended to her and while my husband secured financing by using his phone, we all know that can be a pain. Unlike most car dealerships, we didn't feel like we were under any pressure to buy. We were, and are, very pleased with Robby and Auto Express. Thank you guys so much! "

Brian H., Monticello, IN
Brant N., Williamsport, IN
"Very professional. Great selection. Even better prices. Sold me an amazing Jeep Wrangler for a price well below the market value. Love the vehicle and would love to shop here again in the future."

Brant N., Williamsport, IN
Kim K, Lafayette, IN
"Would highly recommend Auto Express to anyone looking for a good used car. No matter what you are looking for, they have the inventory. Our salesman, Mike Cochran, was awesome. We were torn between two vehicles. He was never pushy, showed patience and extremely accommodating. He was also infomative and wanted the the best choice and deal for us. This dealership is a class act. Extremely professional and will go the extra mile. "

Kim K, Lafayette, IN
James M.
"Thank you for the great experience and talking to me like a human being! Most places I have been to, just look to get the money from you and could care less about the person! You sir, are truly a good guy and I'm glad you were my expert in this experience! The truck is a perfect fit for me and I am enjoying it big time! Again, thank you!"

James M.
Ken R., Valparaiso, IN.
"Hands down the best car buying experience I have ever had. They shoot straight and stand behind their product. I will well worth the drive from Valparaiso to do business with them again. Save yourself some time, skip the local hassle and try these guys, you wont be disappointed."

Ken R., Valparaiso, IN.
BOB M.
"Great staff!!! Bought truck online with Travis. He sent me everything needed for me to make the choice to purchase. Made a one hour trip to there lot. I got there and was impressed. Only nice vehicles and large selection. Then the staff so professional. They were fair with my trade in. And there price was right. So glad I made the 2 hour round trip. And will do it again."

BOB M.
KAYLA R.
"I went to look at a van on Mon but it wasn't on the lot yet so I called back on Thursday and Robby held the vehicle for me. I went with the mindset to buy that day and Robby made the whole trading in my vehicle and purchasing a new to me van so easy! After I got home I had an issue with the van I called auto express immediately spoke with Jeremy, who was ready to make the situation right! I highly recommend Auto Express! I will be contacting them for my next purchase in the future! Excellent experience! "

KAYLA R.
John H., Lafayette, IN
"Bought a 2013 Cadillac XTS and have never had such an easy pleasant experience. Everyone was kind and ready to help while offering no pressure whatsoever. Mike Cochran was the greatest salesman to deal with(even though he is a Cubs fan). Will definitely refer friends and family and will for sure purchase from again myself. Again, hats off to the dealership and especially Mike Cochran!!!"

John H., Lafayette, IN
Brian D., Crawfordsville, IN
"We bought a Toyota from Auto Express today and it was the easiest transaction I've ever had. Curt Beaman was very helpful, personable and professional. We drove off in our new car in less than 3.5 hours. Greatest car buying experience ever! Thanks Curt!"

Brian D., Crawfordsville, IN
HYLA H., West Lafayette, IN
"I've bought 2 vehicles from Auto Express and have been very impressed with the level of customer service I've received. The staff is very helpful and courteous. I'm sending all my friends and family in need of a vehicle to Auto Express! "

HYLA H., West Lafayette, IN
M. Campos, Lafayette, IN
"Purchasing a car from Auto Express was/is a great and easy experience with you guys! After finding out the car that I really liked wasn't sold after all, I was able to trade in my recently purchased car for it. I've lived in the area for 11 years now and seen how much your business has grown. It's easy to see why. My fiancee hopes to purchase a truck from you guys (as soon as you have what he's looking for). Great prices, great help, great business! Thank you!"

M. Campos, Lafayette, IN
Worden W.
"I've purchased a lot of vehicles in the last 45 years and I have to say this is the absolute best experience I've ever had. Robby is the best in this Business. Buying from the internet with apps like CarGurus or Autolist I thought was scary and it could be but believe me Auto express will get more of my business in the future. Thanks Robby "

Worden W.
Terms Of Use     |     Privacy Policy
Site Map  |  Auto Express Lafayette Automotive Marketing by    © Copyright 2017